At Bethesda Inc., we are grateful for our Board members and community volunteers who generously share their time, talents and expertise on our standing committees.

Executive Committee

Guides the work of the Board and may act on behalf of the Board between meetings.

  • Ellen Katz, Chair
  • Lisa Knutson, Vice Chair
  • Kathy Kelly, Past Chair
  • Daniel Molina, Secretary
  • Jonathan D. Niemeyer, Treasurer
  • Rance Duke, Investment Committee Chair
  • Yvonne Washington, bi3 Committee Chair

Finance & Audit Committee

Oversees the financial condition and external audit of Bethesda Inc. and makes financial recommendations to the Board.

  • Jonathan D. Niemeyer, Chair
  • Chad Reardon, Vice Chair
  • Greg D. Carmichael
  • Jill Miller
  • William A. Tsacalis
  • Other Non-Board Committee Members
    • Dr. Alan Altman
    • Spencer Cropper

Governance Committee

Monitors and evaluates the effectiveness of the Board and nominates Board appointees.

  • Daniel A. Molina, Chair
  • Stuart Donovan, M.D., Vice Chair
  • Kathy Kelly
  • Lisa Knutson
  • Denise Kuprionis

bi3 Committee

Identifies, evaluates and endorses transformational healthcare grants that will benefit Bethesda Hospital, TriHealth and/or the Greater Cincinnati community. 

  • Yvonne Washington, Chair
  • Melissa Thomasson, Ph.D, Vice Chair
  • Robert Collins, M.D.
  • Craig A. Eisentrout, M.D.
  • Mark Holcomb
  • Other Non-Board Committee Members
    • Dora Anim
    • Sister Sally Duffy
    • Karen Hagerty

Investment Committee

Provides strategic oversight of the Investment Portfolio and ensures proper implementation of the approved Investment Policy.

  • Rance G. Duke, Chair
  • Vice Chair TBD
  • Phil Cox
  • Clark Handy
  • Other Non-Board Committee Members
    • Andrew DeVoe, CFO, TriHealth
    • Mary Ann Griffin
    • Scott Henderson
    • James E. Hodge
    • Matt Stautberg
    • Mary O’Toole