The Bethesda Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of trustees. Selected for their diverse professional and volunteer experience and leadership, our board members assist in the Foundation's fundraising efforts and increasing community awareness of the Foundation.



Chair Rachid Abdallah, Chairman & CEO: Jedson Engineering, Inc.        
Vice-Chair Robert W. Mitchell Jr., Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer: Cintas Corporation
Secretary Bill Graf, Attorney - Graf & Coyne
Governance Committee Chair
Treasurer      Spencer S. Cropper, Co-President: Stolle Properties, Inc. 
Finance Committee Chair
President & CEO              Andy Swallow, Bethesda Foundation



Kim Robertson, Bethesda Auxiliary President

Christopher Calabro, Senior Vice President, Life Insurance Strategic Business - Ohio National Financial Services

Mark Clement, President & CEO - TriHealth

Edward Crane, MD, TriHealth Cancer Institute - Oncology

Craig A. Eisentrout MD, Pulmonary Medicine - TriHealth
Research Grants Committee Chair

Gaurang Gandhi, MD, FACC, FHRS, Section Chief, Cardiology/Director, Electrophysiology TriHealth Heart Institute 

Kathy Grigg, Senior Vice President - Analytics, Decision Sciences Director - Fifth Third
Development Committee Chair

Grant Hesser, President - PDSC Corporation
Community Outreach Grants Committee Chair

Loren Hiratzka, MD, FACS, FAHA, FACC, Medical Director, Cardiac Surgery - TriHealth Heart Institute

Edmund W. Jones, MD, Retired Bethesda Surgeon

Hector H. Medina, Global Technology Strategist - Microsoft

Jill Miller , President, Bethesda Inc.

Myrtis H. Powell, Ph.D., Civic Volunteer

John S. Prout, Retired President & CEO-TriHealth

Arthur J. Roberts, Retired Senior Vice President & CFO, Ohio National Financial Services, Inc.

Luann D. Scherer, RN, Hospice of Cincinnati Board Representative

Mike Shehata, MD, Medical Director of Radiation Oncology - TriHealth Cancer Institute